Outstanding Democrats

The 2014 Grassroots Dinner, sponsored by the Hillsborough County Democratic Committee, was held in Milford on Saturday, June 28, 2014. Grassroots Awards were presented to 15 deserving Democratic Activists to acknowledge their outstanding local leadership and service within their local N.H. House District. The awardees in the HD38 area were:

Porter C
Rep. Marjorie Porter
House District 1 (Antrim, Hillsborough, and Windsor)
With Presenter Rep. Dick McNamara

Markus C
Amy Markus
District 3 (Bennington, Greenfield & Hancock)
With Presenter Jim Curran

Dawidoff C
Heidi Davidoff
District 4 (Francestown, Greenville, Lyndeborough & Wilton)
With Presenter Lawrie Barr

There were no awards for the Floterial Districts, including District 38, as these all overlap other districts.

Daler C
Jennifer Daler of Temple won the award for District 25
She is a candidate for Executive Council District 5, which includes the HD38 area.
With Presenter Trudy Morgan